Congratulations to all the winners in the 2019 Premier's Literary Prizes, which were announced today (Dec 5, 2019)

According to a joint statement released by the Hon. Will Hodgman MP, Premier of Tasmania, and the Hon. Elise Archer MP, Minister for the Arts; a record number of entries were received for the 2019 Premier's Literary Prizes, showcasing the immense depth and quality of Tasmanian writing.

We'd especially like to congratulate Rachel Leary, with her title Bridget Crack winning both the Tasmania Book Prize, for the best book with Tasmanian content in any genre and the Tasmania Book Prize People's Choice Award.

Further congratulations to Launceston's own Robbie Arnott for winning the Margaret Scott Prize, for the best book by a Tasmanian writer, for his title Flames.

For a complete list of winners, please click here.