top of page


We are thrilled to bring you this spectacular line-up for our 2024 festival with the theme Light in the Dark. Make sure you're signed up to our newsletter so that you are the first to be notified of the program when it goes live. Click on the author photos to learn more about them.

Markus Zusak

Author of: Bridges of Clay, The Book Thief, The Messenger, Three Wild Dogs.

TVWF new brand (2)_edited.jpg
Benjamin Stevenson

Author of: Everyone on This Train Has Killed Someone.

Angela Slatter

Author of: All the Murmuring Bones, The Path of Thorns, The Briar Book of the Dead.

Minnie Darke

Author of: The Lost Love Song, Star Crossed, With Love From Wish & Co.

Kylie Moore-Gilbert

Author of: The Uncaged Sky.

Mark Mupotsa-Russell Headshot.jpg
Mark Mupotsa-

Author of: The Hitwoman’s Guide to Reducing Household Debt.

Lian Tanner

Author of: Keepers trilogy, Rita’s Revenge, Spellhound and picture book Ella and the Ocean.

Alice Robinson headshot by Gang of Babes Photography.jpg
Alice Robinson

Author of: Anchor Point, The Glad Shout, If You Go.

Erin Riley

Author of: A Real Piece of Work.

Grace Chan-NJH00350.jpg
Grace Chan

Author of: Every Version of You.

2023_09_05_Portraits_26446 (1).jpg
Clare Fletcher

Author of: Love Match, Five Bush Weddings.

Adam Thompson

Author of: Born Into This, Little J and Big Cuz: The Stormy Night.

author photo - Livia Day.png
Tansy Rayner Roberts

Author of: A Trifle Dead, Fashionably Late series, Time of the Cat, Musketeer Space.

Jane Rawson

Managing editor of Island Magazine. Author of: A History of Dreams.

Greg French

Author of: Frog Call, The Last Wild Trout, Wild Heart of Tasmania.

bottom of page